How do I un-post a transaction?

Invoices

If you feel you’ve made an error on a particular invoice, you have the ability to un-batch it individually. Go to the Invoice, and click on “More” > “Un-batch”.

Click OK to the verification message. The invoice will then be un-batched and will return to the unposted Invoices list in the integration, ready to be exported. Please note that this did not delete the invoice from your accounting package. You will need to do that manually.


Batches

If you feel you have made an error and need to restore some of the transactions that have been previously batched from the “Unposted” tabs, you can delete the batch in Manage at Finance > Accounting Interface > Open Batches. Click the checkmark next to the batch, then click “Actions” > “Delete Batches”.

Click OK to the verification message. The batch will then be deleted, and the transactions are again listed on the “Unposted” tabs, ready to be exported. Please note that this did not delete the transactions from your accounting package. You will need to do that manually.


If you choose to Close instead of Delete, then the transactions will stay posted and you will no longer be able to see the batch. In this case, you will need to contact your ConnectWise Consultant at Consulting@ConnectWise.com to restore it for you if you ever need it again. As a result, it is recommended to never Close a Batch in Manage. 


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.