How do I clear out existing transactions in Manage that have already been exported to Dynamics 365?

Clearing Transactions

If you do not have any transactions in Manage that you have already exported to an accounting package, you can skip this section.

If you currently have transactions in Manage that you have either manually created in Dynamics 365 (or otherwise created in accounting software, and therefore have no need to account for them in Dynamics 365), you will not want the integration application to export those transactions into Dynamics  again. 

To remove unnecessary records from Manage so that the integration does not attempt to export them, navigate to the Finance > Accounting Interface. Go to the Unposted tab to remove unnecessary records. Select the transactions, then click “Actions” > “Remove Records”. 


You will receive a pop up to confirm this action. Please enter a Batch Number and click “Save”.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.