Setting up the Batch

The following explains how to use the integration application to run a new batch. This operation will export transactions that you select from Manage and import them into Sage 50 Accounts. When the operation finishes, a new “Batch” is created in Manage that remembers the transactions that were part of the batch.

  1. Select Location – If you are going to import records from a specific office location, choose the location from the dropdown box. To import records from all available locations, leave the field blank. If you have a location that is not present in the combo box, then that location does not have any transactions to export.

  2. Select Through Date – If you wish to only select transactions that occurred up to a certain date, select that date as the “through date”. Transactions that occurred after the “Through Date” will not show as transactions that you can select for the batch.

  3. Select Export Options – Select the various options that will control the export. These options are described below:

    1. Export Invoices – Check this box to have AR Invoices exported as part of the batch. Leaving this box unchecked means that AR Invoices will not be exported as part of the batch.

    2. Invoice - This dropdown allows you to select the level of detail that is shown on an invoice line. For example, the invoice line for a Service Ticket in Manage might show in its description “Ticket #1234 – Set up computer for new hire”. With “Default” selected, this invoice line will simply say “Service.” The “Condensed” option will provide brief details and the “Detailed” option will provide extensive details.

    3. Export Expenses – Check this box to have reimbursable exported as part of the batch.

    4. Export Inventory – Check this box to have inventory transactions (Item Receipts, Inventory Adjustments, and Inventory Transfers) included as part of the batch.

You may sometimes find that a transaction you expected to be listed is not because of a missed step somewhere along the way (such as an invoice never having been marked as “Closed”). After performing this step, you can press “Refresh Data” in order for that transaction to show up in the list of transactions.

Note that transactions in Manage are set up to use the accounts as they existed at the time the transactions was closed. For example, if the Manage GL Setup Table has 1100 set for Accounts Receivable, then the invoice will be tagged with 1100 when it is closed. If you then change the Accounts Receivable account in the Manage GL Setup Table to 1200, the invoice will STILL use the old account, 1100. To update a closed invoice to use the new account, set the invoice to an "Open" status, save the change, then set it back to a "Closed" status," and save again. This will effectively "reset" the GL accounts against which the invoice is set.



Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.