How do I close a ticket?

Sometimes, while a ticket is closed as far as the customer is concerned, it might still need to go through a review process internally; so, the customer-facing Closed notification will occur when the ticket is set to a status where the “Escalation Status” is marked as resolved in Manage. This gives you more control over the ticket status workflow without sacrificing the SLAs that you promised to your clients. 

https://marketing-image-production.s3.amazonaws.com/uploads/948af8b2a3217869e16766cb2a91520780f70e9003009c9ce85972f6e01675b2f39eb2df124214ae8dd9a6630b7d1a419ca60bc45ea4e3b8e26c17ac9fd04822.png


When the SMS Ticket is set to a resolved status, a text message will be automatically sent to the contact(s) notifying that the ticket has been closed and instructing them on how to start a new ticket. 


If the ticket was closed in error, the contact(s) will have the ability to reopen a ticket if you have enabled that setting in the Sync Configuration.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.